How I Was Reborn on My Birthday

Adam French
5 min readJun 8, 2023

My process of stepping into the new me on my birthday — and how you can do it too.

What’s Special About Birthdays?

On May 31st, I was reborn for the 25th time of my life. What do I mean by this? Well, I had the opportunity to re-experience the purpose that was the reason for my birth. I had the opportunity to experience my full self and reflect on who I am, who I aspire to be, and what I want to let go of.

On one’s birthday, their personal energy is at it’s peak. I wanted to take full advantage of this, so I decided to do a whole ritual. Last year, my girlfriend treated to me to an AMAZING combo of spiritual festival and intimate hotel room vibes, but I didn’t take full advantage of this. I gave into random cravings and didn’t intentionally try to dive into myself at this precious time, when my personal power was greatest. The year that followed was pretty chaotic, hard, and not fully aligned with who I am.

I decided to change that this year. Here’s my process of re-birthing myself on my birthday.

My Birthday Ritual

Before my 25th birthday, I cleared out space by reflecting on the last year, clarifying and releasing the themes, beliefs, or stories I wanted to leave in the past and move on from. A few things I am leaving in last…

--

--

Adam French

Regenerative Design + Entrepreneurship + Personal Development & Spirituality. Want to jam? Hit me up adam@interform.space