Life as A Ritual

Adam French
2 min readFeb 6, 2022

What If you did everything with intention?

Have you ever had one of those days that just flies by? Like you blinked after waking up and it was night time, and you were doing your nightly routine? I have a lot of these days. I asked myself why does it feel like today flew by?

I realized that when I’m not fully present, when I’m pre-occupied, when I’m thinking about one thing while doing another, time seems to compress. Then I’m left feeling like I didn’t do what I planned to do, but I spent my time and energy doing something, so I can’t get it back. This state of being frustrates me. I want to have less days and moments like this.

So I started putting intention and presence into everything I did. When I sat down to work, the intention was to focus and complete whatever task I had in front of me. I brought my awareness into the moment with a few deep breaths. I allowed this intention to keep my mind on track.

This is an example of turning work into a ritual. Placing just a sprinkle of sacred energy onto what’s in front of me to make it more unique, more special, and more complete.

You can channel this intention of the importance of the moment at any point in time. Even if you’re doing something seemingly mundane, you can always remember that there won’t ever be an exact re-creation of the moment you’re in right

--

--

Adam French

Regenerative Design + Entrepreneurship + Personal Development & Spirituality. Want to jam? Hit me up adam@interform.space